Shostakovich, Dmitry - Concerto; Enigma Variations; Glazunov Raymonda Act III (DVD)

Køb + kr. 205,00

Leveringstid: Forventes afsendt indenfor 3 hverdage.
Leveringstid op imod 10 hverdage.
From The Royal Ballet’s classical origins in the works of Petipa, to the home-grown choreographers who put British Ballet on the world stage, this mixed programme highlights the versatility of the Company. Petipa’s Raymonda Act III is Russian classical ballet summarized in one act, full of sparkle and precise technique, while Ashton’s Enigma Variations is quintessentially British in every way – from its score by Elgar and period designs by Julia Trevelyan Oman, to Ashton’s signature style, the essence of British ballet. Concerto, MacMillan’s fusion of classical technique with a contemporary mind, completes a programme that shows the breadth of the Company’s heritage. “The Royal Ballet is at the top of its game in a new triple bill of MacMillan, Ashton, and a pinch of Petipa…” (The Guardian) “O’Sullivan dances with a sunbeam brightness and zest to match her tangerine-colored costume… The ‘Nimrod’ variation is a memorable evocation of mature friendship; catching at the shifting currents of conversation and companionship with a finespun physicality… Princely Vadim Muntagirov follows suit with pantherine leaps and there’s strong support from the soloists and fluffy-hatted corps.”
Varenummer OA1312D
Stregkode 0809478013129
Udgivelsesdato 24-07-2020
Kategori Klassisk musik
Plademærke Opus Arte
Medie Type DVD
Antal enheder 1
Dirigenter Sorokin, Pavel
Komponister Shostakovich, Dmitry
Elgar, Edward
Orkestre Orchestra of the Royal Opera House
Skriv din egen anmeldelse
Du skal logge ind for at kunne anmelde
Hvis du kan lide Concerto; Enigma Variations; Glazunov Raymonda Act III (DVD), fortæl gerne dine venner om det! Du kan let og enkelt dele siden direkte på Facebook, Twitter og via e-mail her nedenfor


kr. 239,95
Shostakovich, Dmitry - Concerto; Enigma Variations; Glazunov Raymonda Act III (Blu-ray)
kr. 239,95
Mozart, W A - Cosi fan tutte (DVD) - Bychkov, Semyon
kr. 239,95
Tchaikovsky, Pyotr - The Sleeping Beauty (DVD)
kr. 239,95
Bellini, Vincenzo - Norma (DVD) - Pappano, Antonio
Tchaikovsky, Pyotr - The Nutcracker (DVD) - Royal Ballet, The OA1252D 27-10-2017 kr. 189,95
Tchaikovsky, Pyotr - Anastasia (DVD) - Hewett, Simon OA1243D 06-10-2017 kr. 239,95
The Royal Opera Collection (22 DVD) - - Various OA1244BD 06-10-2017 kr. 979,95
Rossini, Gioachino - Guillaum Tell (DVD) - Finley, Gerald OA1205D 01-09-2017 kr. 285,00
Adam, Adolphe - Giselle (DVD) OA1230D 24-03-2017 kr. 239,95
Elgar, Edward - Enigma Variations - Davis, Andrew (conductor) OA0917 04-04-2004 kr. 189,95
Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image
Min Konto
Min Indkøbskurv: 0 varer