Messiaen, Olivier - Crystal Liturgy, The

Køb + kr. 199,75

Leveringstid: Forventes afsendt indenfor 3 hverdage.
Leveringstid op imod 10 hverdage.
Olivier Messiaen (1908-1992) is perhaps the most original phenomenon of twentieth-century music. He was the most performed composer of his lifetime, and, amongst his French colleagues, enjoyed the widest international acclaim.

Musical genius, untiring innovator and creator of new musical forms, Messiaen was an astounding teacher, a highly spiritual thinker and an acute observer of nature. His insatiable curiosity and unbounded eclecticism led to a mix of sources - most of which had never before been brought to bear upon musical composition - that was as varied as it was unexpected.

THE CRYSTAL LITURGY recreates the universe in which Messiaen evolved. Numerous archival clips, filmed between 1964 and 1987 - predominantly of Messiaen discussing his methods and creative processes, have been brought together to create a self-portrait, illustrated with a great number of excerpts from his oeuvre.

Varenummer DVD9DS44
Stregkode 0899132000442
Udgivelsesdato 05-11-2007
Kategori Klassisk musik
Plademærke Juxtapositions
Medie Type DVD
Antal enheder 1
Komponister Messiaen, Olivier
Skriv din egen anmeldelse
Du skal logge ind for at kunne anmelde
Hvis du kan lide Crystal Liturgy, The, fortæl gerne dine venner om det! Du kan let og enkelt dele siden direkte på Facebook, Twitter og via e-mail her nedenfor


kr. 349,95
Messiaen, Olivier - 3DVD-BOX: St. Francis of Assisi - Tilling, Camilla (soprano)
kr. 199,75
Henry, Pierre - Art Of Sounds, The
kr. 199,75
Dun, Tan - Tea/Broken Silence
kr. 159,95
Carter, Elliott - A Labyrinth of Time
Eötvös/Kurtág - Seventh Door, The/The Matchstick Man DVD9DS16 19-06-2006 kr. 159,95
Labèque, Katia & Marielle - Bach/Vivaldi 2050746 03-04-2006 kr. 159,95
Boulez, Pierre - Eclat/Sur Incises DVD9DS15 20-03-2006 kr. 159,95
Glass, Philip - Looking Glass DVD9DS10 05-09-2005 kr. 159,95
Mahler/Berio - Attrazione d’Amore/Voyage to Cythera DVD9DS12 05-09-2005 kr. 159,95
Stravinsky/Schoenberg - Final Chorale, The/Five Orchestral Pieces DVD9DS13 05-09-2005 kr. 159,95
Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image
Min Konto
Min Indkøbskurv: 0 varer