Prokofiev, Sergey - Romeo and Juliet (DVD) - Orchestra of the Royal Opera House

Køb + kr. 205,00

Leveringstid: Forventes afsendt indenfor 3 hverdage.
Leveringstid op imod 10 hverdage.
Kenneth MacMillan’s passionate choreography for Romeo and Juliet shows The Royal Ballet at its dramatic finest. Sergey Prokofiev’s famously evocative score is the driver for some of the most ardent pas de deux and powerful set pieces in ballet history. The vibrant crowd scenes with magnificent designs by Nicholas Georgiadis vividly recreate the color and bustle of 16th-century Verona in this Royal Ballet classic. “Yasmine Naghdi and Matthew Ball will hug their first Romeo and Juliet their whole lives. What a dream debut for these two youngsters…” (The Spectator) “Kenneth MacMillan was a consummate storyteller, and in Romeo and Juliet he came as close to perfection as it’s possible to get.” (Culture Whisper) “From the quarrelling townsfolk to the stately ball guests, this is a Romeo packed with life, the whole company caught up in the ballet’s unfolding tragedy.” (The Independent)
Varenummer OA1314D
Stregkode 0809478013143
Udgivelsesdato 28-05-2021
Kategori Klassisk musik
Plademærke Opus Arte
Medie Type DVD
Antal enheder 1
Dirigenter Sorokin, Pavel
Komponister Prokofiev, Sergey
Kunstnere Orchestra of the Royal Opera House
Naghdi, Yasmine
Ball, Matthew
Skriv din egen anmeldelse
Du skal logge ind for at kunne anmelde
Hvis du kan lide Romeo and Juliet (DVD), fortæl gerne dine venner om det! Du kan let og enkelt dele siden direkte på Facebook, Twitter og via e-mail her nedenfor


kr. 945,00
Various - The Royal Ballet Collection (15 DVD) - Orchestra of the Royal Opera House
kr. 239,95
Prokofiev, Sergey - Romeo and Juliet (Bluray) - Orchestra of the Royal Opera House
kr. 139,95
Prokofiev, Sergey - Cinderella (DVD) - Dowell, Anthony
kr. 205,00
Prokofiev, Sergey - Romeo & Juliet Beyond Words (DVD) - Various
Shostakovich, Dmitry - Concerto; Enigma Variations; Glazunov Raymonda Act III (DVD) OA1312D 24-07-2020 kr. 205,00
Royal Ballet, The - Kenneth MacMillan: Three Ballet Masterpieces (DVD) - Massenet, Jules OA1246BD 03-11-2017 kr. 285,00
Prokofiev, Sergey - Christopher Wheeldon Ballets Box (2 DVD) - Wordsworth, Barry OA1234BD 22-09-2017 kr. 285,00
Prokofiev, Sergey - Peter & the Wolf - Murphy, Paul OA1057 26-09-2011 kr. 159,95
Bruckner, Anton - Symphony No. 9 - Celibidache, Sergiu (conductor) OA0976 10-04-2007 kr. 189,95
Last Night of the Proms OA0851 16-04-2005 kr. 189,95
Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image
Min Konto
Min Indkøbskurv: 0 varer