Schubert, Franz - The Symphonies (4 SACD) - Swedish Chamber Orchestra

Køb + kr. 599,00

Leveringstid: Forventes afsendt indenfor 3 hverdage.
Leveringstid op imod 10 hverdage.
It was only after his death that Franz Schubert’s symphonic works made an impact in music history. In fact, the first public performance of any of Schubert’s symphonies took place at a memorial concert held a few weeks after the composer had passed away, on 19th November 1828. The work that was heard at that occasion was Symphony No.6, D589, the ‘Little C major’, while the two undisputed master works of the series – the ‘Great C major’ and the ‘Unfinished’ – had to wait until 1838 and 1865, respectively, before being performed. The six symphonies that precede them in the list of completed works were all composed between 1813 and 1818, while Schubert was still only 21 years of age. In a style above all oriented on Haydn and Mozart, they are youthful in the best sense of the word and display a disarming freshness which the present performances convey to perfection. The four discs gathered here were released singly between 2010 and 2014, receiving critical acclaim in the international music press: the reviewer in The Daily Telegraph (UK) described the experience as ‘having a layer of varnish removed from a much-loved painting’ while his colleague in Fanfare wrote that the approach by Thomas Dausgaard and the Swedish Chamber Orchestra ‘changes the landscape’, proposing that the cycle ‘could become a first choice among any available.’ The set also include some shorter orchestral works, among them the much-loved Rosamunde Overture.
Varenummer BIS2514
Stregkode 7318599925141
Udgivelsesdato 05-08-2022
Kategori Klassisk musik
Plademærke BIS
Medie Type Hybrid SACD
Antal enheder 4
Dirigenter Dausgaard, Thomas
Komponister Schubert, Franz
Kunstnere Swedish Chamber Orchestra
Disk: 1
Symphony No.1 in D major, D 82
1 I. Adagio - Allegro vivace
2 Ii. Andante
3 Iii. Menuetto. Allegretto
4 Iv. Allegro vivace
5 Funeral March from Adrast, D 137
Symphony No.1 in D major, D 82
6 I. Largo - Allegro vivace
7 Ii. Andante
8 Iii. Menuetto. Allegro vivace
9 Iv. Presto vivace
10 Die Zauberharfe (Rosamunde Overture, to the magic
Disk: 2
Symphony No.3 in D major, D 200
1 I. Adagio maestoso - Allegro con brio
2 Ii. Allegretto
3 Iii. Menuetto. Vivace
4 Iv. Presto vivace
5 I. Adagio molto - Allegro vivace
6 Ii. Andante
7 Iii. Menuetto. Allegro vivace
8 Iv. Allegro
9 I. Allegro
10 Ii. Andante con moto
11 Iii. Menuetto. Allegro molto
12 Iv. Allegro vivace
Disk: 3
Symphony No.6 in C major (Little C major), D 589
1 I. Adagio - Allegro
2 Ii. Andante
3 Iii. Scherzo: Presto - Trio: Più lento
4 Iv. Allegro moderato
5 Entr'acte No.1 in B minor. Allegro molto moderato
6 Entr'acte No.3 in B flat major. Andantino
7 Entr'acte No.2 in D major. Andante
8 Ballet Music No.2 in G major. Andantino
9 Ballet Music No.1 in B minor/g major Allegro moder
Disk: 4
Symphony No.8 in B minor (Unfinished), D 759
1 I. Allegro moderato
2 Ii. Andante con moto
3 I. Andante - Allegro ma non troppo
4 Ii. Andante con moto
5 Iii. Scherzo. Allegro vivace
6 Iv. Finale. Allegro vivace
Skriv din egen anmeldelse
Du skal logge ind for at kunne anmelde
Hvis du kan lide The Symphonies (4 SACD), fortæl gerne dine venner om det! Du kan let og enkelt dele siden direkte på Facebook, Twitter og via e-mail her nedenfor


kr. 339,95
Brahms, Johannes - Orchestral Works (4 SACD) - Dausgaard, Thomas
kr. 499,00
Bach, J S - The Brandenburg Project (3CD) - Various
kr. 149,95
Schubert, Franz - Symphonies Nos. 1 & 2 (SACD) - Swedish Chamber Orchestra
kr. 149,95
Schubert, Franz - Symphonies Nos. 3-5 - Dausgaard, Thomas
Schubert, Franz - Operatic Overtures - Huss, Manfred BIS1862 25-04-2012 kr. 149,95
Rehnqvist, Karin - Arktis Arktis! - Swedish Chamber Orchestra BIS1396 30-05-2005 kr. 149,95
Schubert, Franz - Winterreise - Talvela, Martti (bass) BIS253 16-04-2005 kr. 149,95
Schubert, Franz - Symphonies Nos. 5 & 6 BIS387 16-04-2005 kr. 149,95
Et lille antal på lager Køb +
Gruber, H K - Manhattan Broadcasts - Swedish Chamber Orchestra BIS1341 16-06-2003 kr. 149,95
Beethoven, Ludwig van - String Quartets arranged for Orchestra by Mahler - Markiz, Lev (conductor) BIS674 25-07-1998 kr. 149,95
Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image
Min Konto
Min Indkøbskurv: 0 varer